Before I go…

I wanted to write one more post as I will be gone for the next 5 days or so.

I don’t have a lot to say. Just that it’s been a rough one. I managed to go for a brief walk, maybe 1 1/2 miles, doing laps in the backyard. I took the string I trailed behind me on yesterday’s walk, for the cats to chase. They love it. Matty followed for TWO AND A HALF MILES yesterday…I couldn’t believe it. She was SO focused.

Today she was tired. I noticed she wasn’t as peppy as yesterday, so I put the string up for a few laps, only to see she was still following me. Maybe looking for the string? I don’t know.

Olive kept me entertained hopping around. She is clueless when it comes to the string chasing game, but loves to jump and hide in a small clump of tall grass. Yesterday Matty was so intent on capturing the string, she held the end in her mouth and walked with it like that.

Weanie had fun popping up on the walking trail here and there, only to dart away and laugh when I got close enough to chase her. (Cats do laugh.)

Buggar chased intently for nearly one lap, but then went back to only occasional attempts.

They were all having a really good time, though, and their antics greatly improved my day.

I noticed dark clouds in the south and at the end of my walk it sprinkled a bit, all the encouragement I needed to head back inside. I had just sat down on the couch when I caught sight of the neighbor’s house.

20170119_173053

A pink sunset was shining on it, shining through something to it. Pink on blue.

More photos from the back.

20170119_173210

20170119_173307

20170119_173258

The cats…and the sunset…were the highlights of my day.

I haven’t gotten any stitching done. I might bundle up the word cloth and take it with me. I already have a few words jotted down from the month. Scissors, the cloth, thread, a gel pen to write on the fabric, that’s all I’ll need.

Tomorrow I will drive 7+ hours to Texas by myself. I hope I feel better tomorrow than I did today. It’s a long drive.

I hope you all enjoy your weekend.

I fear the Christmas cactus, for which I have been waiting so impatiently, will be blooming without me.

20170118_123611

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Peggy McG says:

    I was having trouble posting yesterdays comments It never did go thru and todays ended up on yesterdays Maybe by the time you get back i might not feel so confused My four cats have cabin fever Love the string game idea!

    1. June Wildflower says:

      Glad you were able to post ok.
      The string game works with a long stick, too!

Leave a Reply

