So, this is happening…

A few things that are happening at my house this week…

20170403_224117

Very pregnant cat #1, Olive, who is due to give birth any day now. She sleeps even more than usual now.

20170408_122528

The ducks having a blast in their “pond” under my watchful eye. They had been flipping out whenever I got out of sight, making a lot of racket, etc… But I had a talk with them last night and things were better today, more calm and much more quiet, although they are loud enough people are noticing. Still following me closely a bit…I ran inside to grab a few things and each of them was on a back step contemplating following me inside, I think.

IMG_0262

Grandma’s Christmas cactus, finally in bloom, after trying for over 20 years. I should crack open a bottle of champagne or something…if only I drank!

20170402_130031

The bees have more rocks in their plate, so no more casualties! (Only two so not that bad.) I’m amazed every day how they avoid the many other bigger water sources and always go for the plate. I refill it several times a day. I guess I need to look into getting or making a proper bee waterer.

IMG_0213

Very pregnant cat #2, Noodle, caught here in mid-yawn. She is not happy about being pregnant and is, defiantly, not letting it slow her down too much. Due…??? Maybe in a couple of weeks?

IMG_0258

Blue-eyed grass blooming and red bud blossoms falling…Have you ever noticed blue-eyed grass? You have to look closely or you’ll miss it.

And one lovely little finished star on the Heart Pillow.

IMG_0264

Welcome back. I hope you had a wonderful weekend. Mine went by too fast.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

