Ready for the day…

My ducks are in a row…

20170411_150306

…literally and figuratively.

By that I mean I got a good amount of sleep, tea is made, lunch is started (my giant sweet potato will take a while to cook), cats are fed, kittens have been checked on and mama fed, computer work out of the way…I’m ready to head outside for some stitching and duck baby sitting. I’ve already heard them quacking.

I finally got back to stitching on the Word Cloth. Sometimes I have to wait for a bit of inspiration.

20170413_092521

20170413_092546

I suspect the key to my feeling better is last night I got in bed early. I watched the last couple episodes of The Durrells in Corfu (PBS/BBC) and just chilled out. I hardly watch any shows these days, maybe a couple hours a week tops. So, this was a nice treat.

Yesterday I felt kind of fuzzy all day, a bit tired from my exertions the day before. Then I had a weird exchange with an acquaintance over text that kind of threw me, but now I’m feeling more put together, which is a good thing.

I’m off to see the duckies…

 

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Peggy McG says:

    A bit behind in replying, Lovely cloth and ducks, so together as a little clan. Spring has sprung here in MN finally! and hope this will get my ducks in a row- Ha!!
    Hope your Easter was peaceful.

    1. June Wildflower says:

      So glad to hear spring has finally arrived in MN! Cool and rainy here…again…:)

Leave a Reply

