Sun, not rain…

I woke up to sunny skies this morning instead of rain! That’s ok, I’ll take it. I am still planting!

I’m enjoying these sunflowers (?) in the back yard.

20170427_113211

When you put off mowing you get to see lots of wildflowers. I have had more butterflies in the back yard this year than I can remember.

Whatever these lovelies are, they are very tall…

20170427_113251

I was resigned to let the ducks go yesterday. But after a better night’s sleep, things don’t look so grim. They seem very content today. I also noticed yesterday there was an owl hooting nearby again. I’m pretty sure that rattles them and makes them more clingy.

One of the good things about having ducks is using their dirtied water for the garden. I think it’s largely responsible for the extraordinary health of these potato plants…

20170427_113225

Already blooming!

Today is a much easier day and nearly all of my travel preparations are in place. There are still things to do, but not so much as the past couple of days. Today is mostly getting a few more things planted and tidying the house a bit. It’s gorgeous out. I do believe there is rain in the forecast still, but I’m enjoying this while I can.

Back in 10 days or so.

A bientot!

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Peggy McG says:

    Sad to hear but can so understand about ducks needing to go.. i was just wondering the other day about one male and two females and eggs and more little duckies all over the place?!? I would love if that yellow flower could be growing in my yard, so beautiful are the wild flowers!

    1. June Wildflower says:

      The ducks are still here. I think me being away a week plus them growing up helped a lot.
      Yes, I am really enjoying the natural flowers.

Leave a Reply

