New blooms…

New blooms are appearing on the mums…

IMG_0540

I never knew mums would bloom in the spring until last year. I think it’s because of all those cold rainy spring days we had.

IMG_0539

It will be nice to have more color out there, as everything else is green…

IMG_0537

That tall dark green on the left is my spearmint. I have plans to harvest and dry some soon. Lately I have been enjoying the apple mint I saved from last year.

On the tomato front, I’m proud of this little one…

IMG_0535

It’s the yellow pear that got nibbled off by ants…or something…when I put the seedlings in the duck house to keep them safe from a storm. I didn’t realize they weren’t safe from the ants who were camped out in the straw. But this little one, and the Brandywine that suffered a similar fate have come back so, yes, I’m proud of them. The three tomato starts the ducks nibbled on are goners, I’m afraid.

H and I got the pool cover up over the long weekend and have been in a few times. It’s still pretty chilly in there, but…

IMG_0544

…makes me happy.

I also commemorated our 2nd trip to the Yokohama Ramen Joint on the word cloth. We do love finding a new favorite restaurant…

IMG_0541

The Word Cloth is filling in…

IMG_0542

I sure like the looks of it.

I hope you had a lovely holiday.

 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

