A story, a path…

This feels like a story…

IMG_0609

It feels like a story on a path I’m following…

IMG_0610

The stitches for each little patch just pop into my head effortlessly…

IMG_0612

Why is that? Why is this so easy?

 

I don’t know, but it certainly is fun…

IMG_0614

I want to keep going, just keep making these…

IMG_0615

Maybe I could make miles of these and stretch them out and just walk along them, looking, touching, admiring…

IMG_0616

This little border, or whatever it is going to be…I have some ideas…is like the path in my garden, the one I walk along to see how things are growing, how things are going…

IMG_0611

…the flowers…the herbs…the vegetables…all there, in their places, along the path…leaves touching in a push of wind…speaking to each other of the day, of how the sun shines on them, of the water they drank…how they can feel their cells multiplying and expanding…the toes of their roots reaching down, down, down into cool darkness…stems shooting up, always skyward, towards blue…the pleasure they feel when opening the curl of a new bloom…

IMG_0617

…simple pleasures of a journey along a path…

Here’s one in the process of becoming…

IMG_0618

and another…

IMG_0598

Don’t forget to sign up for my giveaway. Please share. I’m shooting for 19 entries to draw a winner on the 19th. The prize might include a bit of path…

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Chip says:

    Oh, how lovely!!!!!!! You are inspiring me.

    1. June Wildflower says:

      thank you!

Leave a Reply

