Another bloom…

So…..I’m 9 months into this blog venture.

IMG_0731

If nothing else, it is useful as an online diary. I have found writing daily is very therapeutic. Last year when I began I never would have thought I would have been able to come up with something new to share 5 days a week. But, so far, I’ve managed it. And it has been a pleasure.

Last week at the thrift store I picked up a few things, including a skirt to use as fabric. The skirt…

IMG_0726

which I thought was a beautiful satin with regular velvet border, turned out to be…

IMG_0725

Amazing! I have found so many nice fabrics at this thrift store. Landing another silk piece was definitely a bonus. I don’t think I’ve ever had silk velvet. It is very yummy.

Working on my Petite Chemin I came upon a new design which basically started out as boro, I think you’d call it.

IMG_0721

IMG_0722IMG_0723

I liked the design so much I decided to try it on a bigger scale…

IMG_0727

IMG_0729

IMG_0730

I hope you had a wonderful weekend. Mine was FAB.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Peggy McG says:

    I like the new format. Your daily commitment to blog, to fiber crafts, to life’s daily challenges, helps me get through my daily challenges. It is Your Blog, I admire your growth through it and look forward each day to see what touches and motivates you to explore.

    1. June Wildflower says:

      Thanks so much, Peggy! Nice to see you commenting again. 🙂

  2. Peggy McG says:

    Ps
    I am so Not computer literate, so forgive me, i clicked on the little icons next to recent comments and they took me to weird places. Just an FYI
    Can you see my email address when i leave a comment? If so, could you contact me?

    1. June Wildflower says:

      Oh, no worries. I think I can see it if I go to an admin page. If so, I will email you.

Leave a Reply

