Another short one…

I’ve been busy upstairs today.

IMG_0750

 

I was initially going to vacuum the floor and straighten up from when the cats were in the spare bedroom. I ended up completely redoing the room. I’m really happy with it.

IMG_0747

If you can’t tell, it’s my new therapy room. I used to do massage therapy, but now I’m in a completely different modality, something from which I have gained enormous benefit, personally. The modality is based on Australian Aboriginal lore which recognizes the Spirit in everything.

IMG_0749

With all my handmade, thrift store and left over belly dance items, the room’s décor came together quickly. I’m so happy with it.

Friday I’m leaving for a few days, headed back to Texas again for more practice in my new modality. I will try to post tomorrow, but this could be it for the week.

Some further Petite Chemin stitching…

IMG_0742

This approach, working on small pieces, like a path, has boosted my creativity, got me thinking in different ways.

IMG_0743

Working small makes me feel more comfortable with experimenting…

IMG_0744

Still trying to keep things simple, though…simple stitches…

IMG_0745.JPG

I’ve got a pile of things I’ve dyed over the past week…

IMG_0752

Walnut, a bit of tea and some acrylic paint. I’m especially in love with the turquoise painted bits. I used kindof a color wash on a trivet I bought at the thrift store with the intention of using it for printing on fabric.

IMG_0753

It’s the only bottle of acrylic paint I have in the house, and it worked beautifully on this yellow fabric.

This is the bottom of a candle holder…looks like stars…

IMG_0754

…or flowers.

Happy Wednesday.

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Peggy McG says:

    An interesting path you are embarking on! Love the turquoise paint marks.

    1. June Wildflower says:

      Thanks, I do too!

Leave a Reply

